Moment of Fame - Free Online Photo Hosting and Galleries!

Go Back   Moment of Fame > Diving Forums > Spearfishing Board

Old 06-07-2005, 05:37 AM   #1
Tight Lipped

Default Hello, New Here

Hello, I just found out about this site, great place. I have been diving for 15 years and love NJ Diving. I especially like spearfising, I use a pneumatic mares gun and have another I am rebuilding.

Anyone tell me how to add pics?
Tight Lipped is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2005, 08:01 AM   #2
Mokahehteh
Team MOF

Default Welcome To Mof

Glad to have you here!

I have shot a Hawaiian sling, but I'm going to start speargunning some fish this summer, if all goes well. I want to learn something new
Mokahehteh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2005, 09:59 AM   #3
kikaida
Super Moderator

Wlcome to the board Rob!!! Glad you're here

kikaida is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2005, 10:41 AM   #4
scubapro5
Administrator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tight Lipped
Anyone tell me how to add pics?
Hi Rob and Welcome aboard!!

Here is a link to a tutorial on how to post pictures

http://momentoffame.com/forum/showthread.php?t=32

How long have you been spearfishing? And what is the length of your speargun?

Roger

www.momentoffame.com
scubapro5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2005, 04:35 AM   #5
Tight Lipped

Hello

I have pretty much been spearfishing since 1994, I have a Mares Pneumatic, it is about 2 1/2' I have it at 25 BAR which is about 370 psig right now. Any higher and I cannot get the spear into the tube under water. I found this pressure to be the best setting. It has a max of 40 BAR (688 psig). I rebuilt it last year and have another one of a different make and need new seals for it.

I mainly hunt TAUTOG and Flounder with an occasional Monkfish.
Old 06-08-2005, 10:58 AM   #6
scubapro5
Administrator